Samsung Allegedly Confirmed August 11 Unpacked Event

Samsung Allegedly Confirmed August 11 Unpacked Event

Samsung has allegedly confirmed the August 11 Unpacked event, according to Korean media. This information comes from Ddaily, as the source claims the event will kick off at 10 AM EST / 7 AM PST / 4 PM CET / 3 PM BST.

Samsung to host Unpacked event on August 11, but the image that leaked is fake

The source does say that the event will be livestreamed, as expected. Now, do note that an image surfaced (shown below) over the weekend, with that date and kick off time. That image is fake, it’s not Samsung’s official image.

Galaxy Z Fold 3 event fake image

Now, despite the fact this image is fake, that doesn’t mean that the information shared is fake. The August 11 date has been mentioned in a recent Galaxy Z Flip 3 leak, so chances are at least the date is accurate.

In regards to kick off time, Samsung did host press events at that time. In fact, that’s the most probable start time for this event, so that information may also be accurate, despite the fact the image is not.

That being said, the source claims that five devices will launch during this event. Samsung is aiming to launch the Galaxy Z Fold 3, Z Flip 3, Watch 4, Watch 4 Classic, and Buds 2.

The company is planning to announce five new devices

So, we’ll get two foldable smartphones, two smartwatches, and a truly wireless pair of earphones. We’ve recently exclusively leaked the Galaxy Watch 4 Classic, while the rest of these products surfaced as well.

This will be one of the most product-rich Unpacked events to date, despite the fact Samsung won’t announce a Galaxy Note-branded device this time around.

Both foldable smartphones that are coming are expected to be more affordable than their predecessors (were at launch). That alone is a reason enough to be excited about them. Based on leaks, we have a lot to look forward to, when it comes to all of these devices.

If the event is taking place on August 11, chances are Samsung will confirm it in the near future, probably in mid-July, but we’ll see.



Read The Full Story

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *